A Time to Reflect

Photo by fenanov (Creative Commons)

“I have a dream that one day right there in Alabama little black boys and black girls will be able to join hands with little white boys and white girls as sisters and brothers.” Martin Luther King Jr.

I often wonder what would Dr. King think if he were alive today?

Have we made progress uniting together or have we drifted apart even further?

I don’t think it is my place to judge the masses or make sweeping statements, as I can only be responsible for my own actions.

If I HONESTLY look at myself in the mirror, I know I can do better.

I will do better.

I will strive to unite and not to divide.

I encourage you to do the same.

“Darkness cannot drive out darkness; only light can do that. Hate cannot drive out hate; only love can do that.” Martin Luther King Jr.

About jimwoodswrites
I write books, help other writers create great content, and challenge you to crush the status quo as a coach.

2 Responses to A Time to Reflect

  1. Andrew Z says:

    We can always do better. Love better. Give more.

    I like your reflecting.

  2. unknownjim says:

    Thanks Andrew- I appreciate it.

Leave a comment